Council Team

Contact details for all the current councillors can be found below. Each councillor may be contacted via telephone, email or post.

Steven Arthur

Steven Arthur

Chairman

Tel: 01872 540345
Address: Lakeside, Oakridge Farm, Goonhavern, TR4 9PU
Email: steven.arthur@perranzabuloe-pc.gov.uk

Steve is a Councillor for the Goonhavern Ward and a member of the Planning, Staffing, Finance & Operations, Public Spaces and Services committees. He is Chairman of the Council

Ben Byfield

Ben Byfield

Councillor

Tel: c/o 01872 572727
Address: 9 Somerville Road, Perranporth, TR6 0HD
Email: ben.byfield@perranzabuloe-pc.gov.uk

Ben is a Councillor for the Perranporth Ward and a member of the Finance & Operations and the Public Spaces committees. Ben represents the Council at meetings of the Perranporth Gardens Charities.

William Rogers

William Rogers

Councillor

Tel: 01872 573124
Address: Seagulls, 2 Droskyn Way, Perranporth, TR6 0DS
Email: william.rogers@perranzabuloe-pc.gov.uk

Will is a Councillor for the Perranporth Ward and a member of the Public Spaces and the Services committees. Councillor Rogers is an active member of the Neighbourhood Development Plan.

Gareth Jones

Gareth Jones

Councillor

Tel: 07817 989291
Address: Rose Cottage, Rose, TR4 9PH
Email: gareth.jones@perranzabuloe-pc.gov.uk

Gareth is a Goonhavern Ward member living in Rose. He joined the council in 2021 and sits on the Services Committee and Public Spaces Committee. He is also the council’s representative on the Memorial Hall Committee.

Linda Higgins

Linda Higgins

Councillor

Tel: 01872 572341
Address: 11 St Michael’s Road, Perranporth TR6 0HG
Email: linda.higgins@perranzabuloe-pc.gov.uk

Linda is a Councillor for the Perranporth Ward. Linda is a member of the Planning committee and attends Community Network Planning meetings.

Frances White

Frances White

Vice Chairman

Tel: c/o 01872 572727
Address: c/o Chyanhale, Ponsmere Valley, Perranporth, TR6 0DB
Email: frances.white@perranzabuloe-pc.gov.uk

Frances is a Councillor for the Perranporth Ward and is the Vice Chairman of the Parish Council. She is a member of the Planning, Staffing, Finance & Operations, Public Spaces and the Services committees. Frances represents the Parish Council at meetings of St Piran’s Trust.

Peter Gaisford

Peter Gaisford

Councillor

Tel: 01872 573697
Address: 1 White Surf, Eureka Vale, Perranporth, TR6 0DS
Email: peter.gaisford@perranzabuloe-pc.gov.uk

Pete is a Councillor for the Perranporth Ward. He is a member of the Finance & Operations Committee and Public Spaces Committee and is a coordinator of the Perranporth Emergency Plan as well as attending meetings of the Neighbourhood Development Plan group.

Samantha Boston

Samantha Boston

Councillor

Tel: 07897 505543
Address: 17 Droskyn Way, Perranporth, TR6 0DS
Email: sam.boston@perranzabuloe-pc.gov.uk

Sam is a Councillor for the Perranporth Ward. She is a member of the Finance & Operations Committee, Public Spaces Committee and Staffing Committee. Sam is on the Board of Governors at Perranporth School as a council representative.

Alan Bowers

Alan Bowers

Councillor

Tel: 07813 973033
Address: 44 Tywarnhayle Road, Perranporth, TR6 0DX
Email: alan.bowers@perranzabuloe-pc.gov.uk

Alan is a Councillor for Perranporth Ward. He is a member of the Planning and the Finance & Operations committees. Alan is a coordinator of the Perranporth Emergency Plan and represents the Parish Council on the Police Liaison Group and Perransafe group.

 

Rob Norrington

Rob Norrington

Councillor

Tel: c/o 01872 572727
Address: C/O Chyanhale Ponsmere Valley Perranporth TR6 0DB
Email: rob.norrington@perranzabuloe-pc.gov.uk

Rob is a Councillor for the Perranporth Ward and is a member of the Services Committee. Additionally, Rob represents the council on the Age Concern group, attends Community Network Panel and Perransafe meetings.

Joe Trevethan

Joe Trevethan

Councillor

Tel: 07785 590213
Address: Gladeric House, Rose Hill, Goonhavern, TRX 9JT
Email: joe.trevethan@perranzabuloe-pc.gov.uk

Joe is a Councillor for the Goonhavern Ward. Joe is a member of the Planning Committee and Staffing Committee.

Ken Yeo

Ken Yeo

Councillor

Tel: 01872 573344
Address: The Paddock, Perranwell Road, Goonhavern, TR4 9JL
Email: ken.yeo@perranzabuloe-pc.gov.uk

Ken is a ward councillor for Goonhavern and sits on the Planning Committee. He is a very experienced councillor and previously served on Carrick District Council.

Doreen Lawrence

Doreen Lawrence

Councillor

Tel: 01872 573368
Address: 2 Liskey, Perranporth, TR6 0BB
Email: doreen.lawrence@perranzabuloe-pc.gov.uk

Doreen is a Councillor for the Perranporth Ward and a member of the Planning, Services, Public Spaces and Staffing Committees. Doreen represents the Parish Council on the Police Liaison Group, Surf Club and at meetings of the Perranporth Tennis Club.

Damion Silvey

Damion Silvey

Councillor

Tel: 07530 537389
Address: Hendrawna Farm House, Hendrawna Lane, Bolingey, TR6 0DE
Email: damion.silvey@perranzabuloe-pc.gov.uk

Damion is a Councillor for the Perranporth Ward and is a member of the Services and Planning Committees.  Damion is the Parish Council Tree Warden.

Jo Pentecost

Jo Pentecost

Councillor

Tel: 07846 967564
Address: Ellacoombe, Perrancoombe, Perranporth, TR6 0HX
Email: jo.pentecost@perranzabuloe-pc.gov.uk

Jo is a councillor for the Perranporth Ward.She is a member of the Finance & Operations Committee and Services Committee. She is also the Climate Change Advocate for the council.