At its annual meeting last night, the Parish Council elected Councillor Peter Gaisford as the new Chairman for the year ahead. Peter has been a councillor for several years and has held the post of Vice-Chairman since May 2022. He has also chaired the Public Spaces Committee which oversees activities on the beach, parks and all open spaces in the parish. Peter thanked outgoing Chairman, Steve Arthur who has been at the helm since 2019 and led the council through the difficult days of Covid. The council’s new Vice-Chairman is Councillor Alan Bowers who has also served on the council for many years. We look forward to a productive year ahead.